We welcome visits by media representatives on assignment and are glad to provide assistance to make your job easier. To help us provide you with the best possible service, we ask that you follow the subsequent steps:

Please contact the appropriate Communications Manager at our resorts as early as possible (three weeks in advance) to schedule a visit.

For Multi-Resort Visits please contact Lesli Carlson (lcarlson@vailresorts.com)
For Vail Mountain, contact Liz Biebl (ebiebl@vailresorts.com)
For Beaver Creek, contact Jen Brown (jbrown@vailresorts.com
For Breckenridge, contact Kristen Petitt Stewart (kpetitt@vailresorts.com)
For Canyons, contact Caitlin Martz (cmartz@vailresorts.com)
For Keystone, contact Laura Parquette (lparquette@vailresorts.com)
For Heavenly, contact Sally Gunter (sgunter@vailresorts.com)
For Northstar, contact Rachael Woods (rwoods1@vailresorts.com)
For Kirkwood, contact Kevin "Coop" Cooper (kcooper1@vailresorts.com
For International press, contact May Lilley (mlilley@vailresorts.com)

We’ll need to know the purpose of your visit, your media affiliation, when and how long you plan on visiting and what assistance you’ll need from us. Please note we will do out best to accommodate your dates but there may be times when our resorts are already booked. We typically require a letter of assignment on company letterhead from your editor, publisher, news director or producer that includes a date when your piece is expected to run. We also ask that you send your story once it has been published. 

Let us know if you’re interested in visiting more than one of our resorts - Vail, Beaver Creek, Breckenridge, Keystone, Canyons, Heavenly, Northstar, and Kirkwood. We want to help you make the most of your trip. 

Complimentary Lift Tickets

Complimentary lift tickets for up to three days may be issued to media on assignment and is subject to executive approval and availability.

We require that you make lift ticket requests at least one week in advance to the Resort Communications Manager and please keep in mind that all lift ticket requests require executive approval. Unfortunately last minute requests may not be approved.

Due to the large volume of visiting media, we cannot offer complimentary lift tickets to your spouses, significant others, children or friends. And, due to the large volume of visits by media on assignment, we cannot offer complimentary lift tickets to media on vacation. We may, however, be able to offer a limited number of discounted lift tickets for up to three days (but are subject to approval). Please contact the PR department if you'd like to request any lift tickets before you leave on vacation (at least a week in advance): verification of employment with a media outlet may be required and other information may be required. And all requests require executive approval. 
 
Complimentary Lodging

Depending on availability and PR team/executive approval, we may be able to provide complimentary or discounted lodging for a limited time for visiting media who are on assignment. Please contact the Resort PR Managers at least three weeks in advance. 

Holiday or Peak Periods

At Vail Resorts providing the best experience for our guests is paramount and therefore, we do not offer complimentary media tickets or host media during peak periods including Thanksgiving, Christmas, MLK, President's Day Weekend and Easter. Please give us at least three weeks notice if you plan to visit during a peak time and we will do our best to assist you with finding a media rate for lodging. We may be able to offer discounted media lift tickets for up to three days during this time as long as it doesn't coincide with one of our black-out dates and your request meets our guidelines and is approved by the PR team in advance. Please contact us if you have questions.

Filming and Photography
 
Filming and photo shoots require additional approvals and may require Forest Service permits and proof of insurance. Please contact the appropriate PR manager at least three weeks in advance.


You must be logged in to view this item.





This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.