Leap into March with More Snow in the Rockies and Fun Events and Deals on February 29

28 February 2012
 
 
Photo Caption: Yes, there’s a snowboarder behind all that snow in Beaver Creek.

It’s snowing in the Rockies again. Breckenridge Ski Resort has had more than 20 inches of snow this week and counting. See the video proof from Breckenridge this morning at files.me.com/breckenridgeski/3ai0an.mov 

Photos:
For more Leap Year snow photos visit https://public.me.com/vail.resorts and  https://Public.me.com/breckenridgeski in the SNOW folder under Feb. 28

Why not celebrate Leap Year and with an extra day of skiing and snowboarding at Vail, Beaver Creek, Breckenridge or Keystone? Check out these great events and deals for tomorrow, February 29. 

Celebrate Leap Year at Breckenridge with a “Leap Beer Dinner” 
Join Executive Chef, Michael Giri Wednesday night at 5:30 p.m. for the  2012 "Leap Beer" dinner at Sevens on Peak 7 of the Breckenridge Ski Resort.   This once-in-a-blue-moon menu, will feature different Breckenridge Brewery beers for each course paired specifically with each dish. Call 970-496-8910 to make a reservation. Visit Breckenridge on Facebook at facebook.com/Breckenridge for a full menu and more information.

Keystone Resort Leap Year Lodging Deal
Leap year might come once every four years, but guests planning to spend Spring Break or school vacation at Keystone can take advantage of the resort’s Leap Year promotion through the spring!  Book any 4 or more night stay between March 9-13 by “Leap Day”, February 29, and receive a fifth night FREE, as well as a $29 per person resort credit. Leap Year packages start as low as $148 per night. www.keystoneresort.com

Media Contacts:
Kate Lessman, Vail Resorts Corporate PR, Mountain Division klessman@vailresorts.com
Susan Darch, Vail Resorts Corporate PR, Hospitality, sdarch@vailresorts.com
Liz Biebl, Vail Mountain PR, ebiebl@vailresorts.com
Jen Brown, Beaver Creek PR, jbrown@vailresorts.com
Kristen Petitt Stewart, Breckenridge PR, kpetitt@vailresorts.com
Laura Parquette, Keystone PR, lparquette@vailresorts.com
 

About Vail Resorts
Vail Resorts, Inc., through its subsidiaries, is the leading mountain resort operator in the United States. The Company's subsidiaries operate the mountain resort properties of Vail, Beaver Creek, Breckenridge and Keystone mountain resorts in Colorado, and the Heavenly Ski Resort and Northstar California in the Lake Tahoe area of California and Nevada, and the Grand Teton Lodge Company in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The Company's subsidiary, RockResorts, a luxury resort property and hotel company, manages casually elegant properties. Vail Resorts Development Company is the real estate planning, development and construction subsidiary of Vail Resorts, Inc. Vail Resorts is a publicly held company traded on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE: MTN). The Vail Resorts company website is www.vailresorts.com and consumer website is www.snow.com.

<< Back