Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF Convert to RTF
February 29, 2012

Leap Day is a Powder Day in Colorado and Lake Tahoe

 February’s famous extra day brought up to 11 inches of Colorado famous powder to Vail Resorts yesterday and today. Heavenly and Northstar in Lake Tahoe, California have also received more than 20 inches of snow this week. With all the fresh powder it’s time to plan your trip and make some turns at Vail, Beaver Creek, Breckenridge, Keystone, Heavenly and Northstar.
 
Skype: All Resorts are available for Skype interviews this weekend and throughout the ski and ride season. Please contact news@vailresorts.com for more info.
 
Checkout these snow great photos and videos:

Photo Caption: Fresh powder turns at Breckenridge Resort.
 
Lake Tahoe Snow
Northstar (images): https://public.me.com/vail.resorts (Click “Northstar,” then “Feb 28 snow”)
 
More Photos Photos and Video:
For more Leap Year snow photos and broadcast quality video visit https://public.me.com/vail.resorts in the SNOW folder under Feb. 28 and 29
 
Book Your Ski Vacation Now
Now’s the time to plan your vacation to Vail, Beaver Creek, Breckenridge, Keystone, Heavenly and Northstar with these great deals:  
 
30 Percent Off Lodging at Northstar, California
For those interested in spending a long weekend in the mountains, Northstar is now offering 30 percent off lodging through the end of the season. And, for those visiting the South Shore, Heavenly guests can Spend Spring in the Mountains for Just $85!
 
Keystone Resort Leap Year Lodging Deal
Leap year might come once every four years, but guests planning to spend Spring Break or school vacation at Keystone can take advantage of the resort’s Leap Year promotion through the spring!  Book any 4 or more night stay between March 9-13 by “Leap Day”, February 29, and receive a fifth night FREE, as well as a $29 per person resort credit. Leap Year packages start as low as $148 per night. www.keystoneresort.com
 
Media Contacts:
Kate Lessman, Vail Resorts Corporate PR, Mountain Division klessman@vailresorts.com
Susan Darch, Vail Resorts Corporate PR, Hospitality, sdarch@vailresorts.com
Liz Biebl, Vail Mountain PR, ebiebl@vailresorts.com
Jen Brown, Beaver Creek PR, jbrown@vailresorts.com
Kristen Petitt Stewart, Breckenridge PR, kpetitt@vailresorts.com
Laura Parquette, Keystone PR, lparquette@vailresorts.com
Russ Pecoraro, Heavenly PR, rpecoraro@vailresorts.com
Jess VanPernis, Northstar PR, jvanpernis@vailresorts.com     
 
 

About Vail Resorts
Vail Resorts, Inc., through its subsidiaries, is the leading mountain resort operator in the United States. The Company's subsidiaries operate the mountain resort properties of Vail, Beaver Creek, Breckenridge and Keystone mountain resorts in Colorado, and the Heavenly Ski Resort and Northstar California in the Lake Tahoe area of California and Nevada, and the Grand Teton Lodge Company in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The Company's subsidiary, RockResorts, a luxury resort property and hotel company, manages casually elegant properties. Vail Resorts Development Company is the real estate planning, development and construction subsidiary of Vail Resorts, Inc. Vail Resorts is a publicly held company traded on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE: MTN). The Vail Resorts company website is www.vailresorts.com and consumer website is www.snow.com.

< back

You must be logged in to view this item.





This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.